Facebook Twitter Google Plus Vimeo Youtube Feed Feedburner

ROS LBoard 1

Former pop singer surprise PAS candidate

 | April 11, 2013

The PAS lineup for Negeri Sembilan includes three parliamentary seats and 12 state seats

SEREMBAN: A former pop star was the surprise candidate when PAS announced its lineup for Negeri Sembilan.

The former pop singer Wan Aishah Wan Ariffin who is also  known as Aishah ‘Janji Manismu’ in late 80s and early 90s will contest in the Jempol parliamentary seat.

Aiman Athirah Al-Jundi who is the PAS Women information chief will contest in Jelebu.

Tampin PAS chief, Zakaria Khalim will be the Tampin parliamentary candidate. Earlier Zakaria was tipped to contest in Gemencheh state seat which this time went to newcomer Mohd Noor Yassin.

PAS deputy commissioner, Dr Rosli Yaakop who was supposed to contest Chembong state seat was shifted to Klawang state seat. Jelebu PAS deputy chief, Nor Anif Selamat who originally slated for Klawang now will contest in Sungai Lui, which is still under Jelebu parliamentary seat.

Dr Rosli’s place in Chembong state seat will be contested by state PAS election director, Kamarul Ridzuan Mohd Zain.

The full list of PAS candidates for Negeri Sembilan:

Parliamentary seat:

Jempol – Wan Aishah Wan Arifin (former popular singer/ PAS member)

Tampin – Zakaria Khalim (Tampin PAS chief)

Jelebu – Aiman Athirah Al-Jundi (PAS women information chief)

State seat:

Paroi – Mohd Taufek Abdul Ghani (Negeri Sembilan PAS commissioner)

Klawang – Dr Rosli Yaakop (Negeri Sembilan deputy PAS commissioner)

Lenggeng – Zulkefly Mohamad Omar (PAS central committee member)

Labu – Mohd Khairil Anuar Wafa (Negeri Sembilan PAS youth chief)

Chembong – Kamarul Ridzuan Mohd Zain (Negeri Sembilan PAS election director)

Johol – Norazman Mohamad (Negeri Sembilan information chief)

Serting – Abdul Rahman Ramli (Jempol PAS chief)

Senaling – Zaharudin Othman (Kuala Pilah PAS chief)

Bagan Pinang – Ramli Ismail (Telok Kemang PAS chief)

Sungai Lui – Nor Anif Selamat (Jelebu PAS deputy chief)

Kota – Ghazali Mohd Som (Seremban PAS deputy chief)

Gemencheh – Mohd Noor Yassin (Gemencheh PAS information chief / former lecturer)


Readers are required to have a valid Facebook account to comment on this story. We welcome your opinions to allow a healthy debate. We want our readers to be responsible while commenting and to consider how their views could be received by others. Please be polite and do not use swear words or crude or sexual language or defamatory words. FMT also holds the right to remove comments that violate the letter or spirit of the general commenting rules.

The views expressed in the contents are those of our users and do not necessarily reflect the views of FMT.