Norah Jones reveals fresh track and music video from forthcoming album


The fresh track, titled “Carry On”, is a piano-based piece, and will form part of the 12-track “Day Break” LP, which features nine new songs alongside covers of tracks by Neil Young (“Don’t Be Denied”), Horace Silver and Duke Ellington (Rolling Stone).

The record, out October 7, is Jones’ sixth studio album and follows her 2012 album “Little Broken Hearts”. In 2013, the nine-time Grammy winner also released a collaborative collection of Everly Brothers covers with Green Day’s Billie Joe Armstrong, titled “Foreverly”.

Her fall tour will kick off in Denver, Colorado on August 10, before continuing through North America and then heading to Europe in November. A full list of dates is up at