PPBM Youth: Non-Bumis, disabled picked for executive committee


PETALING JAYA: Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (PPBM) Youth has announced an inclusive line-up of members to its executive committee that includes non-Bumiputera and the disabled.

In a statement today, PPBM Youth said members for its executive committee were chosen based on their qualifications after perusing the many resumes the wing received in recent months.

“Twenty-one executive committee members were chosen and 12 state youth chief coordinators were appointed at the Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) yesterday,” the statement read.

The executive committee members include non-Bumiputera, the disabled and three university students.

“There are also those who had never been in a party but were picked because of their talent and belief in the PPBM struggle.”

The PPBM Youth wing’s main lineup is made up of its chief Syed Saddiq Abdul Rahman, deputy chief Mohd Aizad Roslan, assistant secretary Danial Syahiran Ho Imran Ho, assistant treasurer Rafiq Hakim Razali, and communications chief Ulya Aqamah Husamudin.