PH announces FT line-up for GE14

Pakatan-HarapanKUALA LUMPUR: Pakatan Harapan (PH) today announced its Federal Territories line-up for the coming general election (GE14), led by DAP’s Tan Kok Wai as chairman.

Tan’s deputy chairmen are Dr Idris Ahmad (PKR), Hatta Ramli (Amanah), Fong Kui Lun (DAP) and Muhammad Suhaimi Yahya (PPBM).

According to Tan, PH is in the final stages of discussion on seat allocations.

“We will be announcing the seat allocation and manifesto soon,” he said at a press conference here today.

The FT seats comprise those in Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, while the Labuan seat will be handled by Sabah due to its distance, he added.

He said he was confident the announcement of the line-up would boost momentum and spark Malaysians’ interest in the election.

Tan, who has been Cheras MP since 1986, said PH wanted to fight corruption and cronyism, and tackle other issues affecting the people such as the cost of living.

He said general discussions had been held on the machinery needed for GE14, adding that the agreement was to work together and win all seats in Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya.

During the press conference, four vice-chairmen were also announced. They are Dr Edmund Santhara (PKR), Ahmad Tarmizi Mohd Jam (Amanah), Teresa Kok (DAP) and Muhammad Zahid Md Arip (PPBM).

The opposition currently holds nine seats in Kuala Lumpur out of the total 11 seats in the capital city and one in Putrajaya.