Musa faces two challengers in Sungai Sibuga

Sabah Barisan Nasional chairman Musa Aman (3rd from left) with supporters after the nomination process.

KOTA KINABALU: Sabah BN leader Musa Aman will be challenged by Parti Warisan Sabah’s Asmara Abdul Rahman and Parti Kebangsaan Sabah’s Osman Enting in his campaign for re-election as Sungai Sibuga assemblyman.

Musa was welcomed by almost 5,000 BN supporters when he arrived at the nomination centre.

He said after nominations had been accepted that “the smooth nomination process here shows we preserve democracy in the nation and state as we have shown in the past.”

A five-cornered contest will take place in neighbouring Gum Gum and a three-way contest for the parliamentary constituency of Libaran.

For Libaran, the contenders are: Zakaria Mohd Edris @ Tubau (BN), Irwanshah Mustapha (Warisan) and Alfian Mansor (Parti Harapan Rakyat).

In Gum Gum, BN’s Juslie Ajirol will face Arunarnsin Taib (Warisan), Joilin @ Christine Bugung (PKS), Jamaludin Lamba (Parti Perpaduan Rakyat Sabah) and Dahil Masdik (Parti Harapan Rakyat).