Khairil Nizam replaces Hadi’s son as PAS Youth chief

Khairil Nizam giving his maiden speech as PAS Youth leader today.

KUANTAN: Khairil Nizam Khiruddin is the new PAS Youth chief, winning the post for 2019-2021 uncontested.

He takes over from Muhammad Khalil Abdul Hadi, the eldest son of PAS president Hadi Awang who decided not to defend the post.

The announcement was made by PAS central election committee chairman Mohd Fuad Mohd Salleh.

Khairil was previously deputy Youth chief.

Two other Youth wing positions were also won uncontested – that of deputy chief which was won by Ahmad Fadhli Shaari and vice-chief post which was taken by Afnan Hamimi Taib Azamudden.

PAS’ central congress, which begins tomorrow, will see more than 1,000 delegates attending. The congress ends on Sunday.

Below are the new PAS Youth working committee members:

Permanent chairman: Kamal Ashaari

Deputy permanent chairman: Nor Azariza Mohd Alawi

Youth leader: Khairil Nizam Khiruddin

Deputy Youth leader: Ahmad Fadhli Shaari

Youth vice-chief: Afnan Hamimi Taib Azamudden

Working committee members:

1. Akram Ikrami Taib Azamudden
2. Mohd Hafez Sabri
3. Muhtar Suhaili
4. Izwan Abdul Halim
5. Khairul Nazir Helmi Azhar
6. Roslan Md Esa
7. Mohammad Arifiriazul Paijo
8. Mohammad Nadzim Ahmad
9. Abdul Malik Abd Razak
10. Muhammad Fadzli Abu Bakar
11. Mohd Al Ghazali Abu Bakar
12. Juwahir Amin