Sarawak PPBM reveals new structure for state

PPBM chairman Dr Mahathir Mohamad launches the party’s Sarawak chapter on Dec 1 last year. (Bernama pic)

KUCHING: Sarawak PPBM revealed a new party structure today following its announcement earlier this week that Jaziri Alkaf A Suffian would replace Redzuan Yusof as its coordinator in the state.

In a statement, it said it had appointed six division heads in the constituencies of Santubong, Stampin, Kota Samarahan, Sri Aman, Saratok and Bintulu.

It has also established a women’s wing and youth wing, with its list of executive committee members to be announced by the end of the month.

“The formation and setting-up of divisions and branches will be facilitated and closely monitored by the state’s leadership committee head,” it said.

Sarawak PPBM was launched by party chairman Dr Mahathir Mohamad in Bintulu on Dec 1 last year.

It has established its headquarters in Kuching, with a regional office in Bintulu.