10 roads in Subang Jaya closed in second phase of MCO

PETALING JAYA: Subang Jaya police have announced the closure of 10 roads in the city as part of the second phase of the movement control order (MCO) which begins today.

The road closures see most access points to Subang Jaya cut off although alternative routes are available.

In a statement, the police said the roads which will be closed off include those on the Kesas Highway entering Subang Jaya, USJ 1, Persiaran USJ 1 (leading to Summit and Giant), and Persiaran Kemajuan.

Also closed are the Subang Kelana Link road including the exit from that road to Persiaran Kewajipan.

Access roads from the LDP, One City Hotel and Persiaran Klang leading to Persiaran Kewajipan have also been closed off.

The road from Persiaran Tujuan to the Federal Highway is also closed, as are roads from Shah Alam and Kuala Lumpur along the Federal Highway heading to Persiaran Tujuan.

The road from Jalan Persiaran Kemajuan to the Federal Highway is also closed.

The police have set up five roadblocks at entry points of highways out of Subang Jaya, namely the Seafield, Puchong Selatan, Putra Heights, and PJS 7 toll plazas, and Jalan Subang Utama towards the New Pantai Expressway.

Those who wish to travel in and out of the Subang Jaya administrative area can use alternative routes.

Residents in SS12 to SS19 can use Jalan Persiaran Kemajuan to access the Subang Kelana Link and Jalan Persiaran Tujuan or Persiaran Kewajipan to get on the LDP.

“Residents in USJ 1 to USJ 22 can use Persiaran Kewajipan, Jalan Persiaran Tujuan, Subang Kelana Link, LDP and the Federal Highway.

“Residents around Bandar Sunway can use the LDP or NPE,” the police said.

Those living around Putra Heights can use Persiaran Harmoni to get on the LDP while those living around Bukit Puchong can use the LDP 3 highway.

The police urged the public to abide by the MCO. Those with queries can call the Subang Jaya district police headquarters’ Covid-19 hotline at 03-7862 7107 / 7108.