32.3 C
Kuala Lumpur
Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Tag: chairman

3 opposition MPs quit PAC over Kiandee’s chairmanship

The trio are BN's Noraini Ahmad and Ahmad Hamzah as well as PAS' Takiyuddin Hassan.

Remember your promise, Umno tells PH after Kiandee retained as PAC...

The party’s vice-president, Mohamed Khaled Nordin, says the ruling coalition had openly pledged in the past that the post would go to an opposition MP.

Scolding workers in plantations normal, says Felcra chairman

Nageeb Wahab says the Felcra COO who was seen shouting at workers and his staff at a plantation on a viral video clip may just be passionate about wanting to improve Felcra operations.

Domestic trade sec-gen named SSM chairman

Muez Abdul Aziz replaces Jamil Salleh, who retired on Jan 8.

PM political sec’s wife defends appointment as Amanah Ikhtiar Malaysia chairman

Junaidah Kiting says AIM's top management decided on her appointment, dismisses claims of cronyism.

Nissan director’s wife says Christmas day release a possibility

Kelly, who was arrested along with Nissan Chairman Carlos Ghosn on Nov. 19, may be able to communicate with his family soon.

Nurul Izzah named Penang’s PKR chief

The PKR vice-president was appointed following consultations with party president Anwar Ibrahim and the state's division chiefs.

Ministry announces new Finas board, Samsuni as chairman

A panel of advisers comprising the likes of actor Bront Palarae and director Adrian Teh were also appointed.

Report: Volkswagen denies allegations chairman knew early about emissions cheating

Volkswagen says it had been aware of the allegations for some time.

Eddings tapped to lead Australian cricket

Cricket Australia said in a statement that it had bumped Eddings from deputy and interim chairman to have the role full time.

Mitsubishi Motors sacks Ghosn as chairman

The move follows Ghosn's sacking as chairman of Nissan as he faces questioning over claims he under-reported his salary to the tune of US$44 million over several years.

Baru Bian: I’m not quitting PKR

Amid speculation he may be replaced as Sarawak PKR chief, Baru Bian says he is happy with Anwar’s statement that the appointment will follow the party's constitution.

Wahid Omar named chairman of UKM board

The former minister succeeds Dr Ibrahim Saad.

New Bersih leadership elected unopposed, with Fann as chairman

All seven Bersih committee members for 2018-2020, including several lawyers and an Abim leader, were elected unopposed.

FGV appoints chairman as interim CEO

Special Board Committee 2, which took over responsibilities of the group president/CEO since Sept 18, has been disbanded.

Nasir Ahmad replaces Nazir Razak as CIMB Group chairman

Nasir has been part of the board of directors since 2015.

Nasir Ali appointed AmanahRaya chairman

He replaces Sabbaruddin Chik.

Dzulkifli Fadzilah is new Perbadanan Nasional chairman

He takes over from Syed Ali Syed Abbas Al-Habshee.

Lotte chairman Shin freed as court suspends corruption sentence

A series of government probes into corruption allegations against Lotte executives led to convictions including the group’s founder Shin Kyuk-ho and his younger son Shin Dong-bin.

Lawyer Syed Zaid Albar is new SC chairman

The lawyer takes over from Ranjit Ajit Singh.

Zakri Khir is new Socso boss

The Allianz General Insurance (Malaysia) Berhad CEO takes over from Aseh Che Mat on Oct 8.

Consider commissioner to heal rifts, Wimbledon chief says

Phillip Brook believes that a global commissioner would bring greater unity to tennis.

Nageeb appointed Felcra Bhd chairman

The Malaysian Palm Oil Association CEO succeeds Bung Moktar Radin, who resigned on June 1.

Lawyer Art Harun appointed EC chairman

He replaces Mohd Hashim Abdullah, whose tenure as chairman was shortened to July 1.