Bung, Jeffrey and Gunsalam are deputy CMs

(From left) Bung Moktar, Jeffrey Kitingan and Joachim Gunsalam are the new deputy chief ministers of Sabah.

KOTA KINABALU: Sabah Barisan Nasional (BN) chairman Bung Moktar Radin, STAR president Jeffrey Kitingan and PBS vice-president Joachim Gunsalam have been sworn in as the deputy chief ministers.

Bung will be in charge of the housing and local government portfolio, Jeffrey will be agriculture and fisheries minister, and Gunsalam the industrial development minister.

Sabah PPBM deputy chief Masidi Manjun was also sworn in as the works minister, and PBS secretary-general Jahid Jahim as rural development minister.

They took their oaths today after Sabah Perikatan Nasional (PN) chairman Hajiji Noor was sworn in as the new chief minister before Governor Juhar Mahiruddin at the Istana Negeri.

Gabungan Rakyat Sabah (GRS), made up of PN, BN and PBS, had won 38 seats to clinch a simple majority to form the state government.

Of the 38 seats, PN won 17 seats followed by BN with 14 seats and PBS seven.

Warisan Plus won 32 seats, comprising 23 seats for Warisan, six by DAP, two by PKR and one by Upko.

The other three seats were won by independents friendly to PN.